Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing board and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

Virtual Sports Week 6th - 10th July

June 2020

Doxey Primary School is announcing....

Read More

Multi Skills Club Cancelled - Tuesday 17th March

March 2020

Due to staff training, Mrs Cliffe has had to cancel Multi Skills club tomorrow (Tuesday 17.03.20).  We are sorry for the inconvenience and look forward to seeing you next week!

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

August 2020

MTWTFSS
1

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 01st August

2

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 02nd August

3

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 03rd August

4

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 04th August

5

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 05th August

6

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 06th August

7

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 07th August

8

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 08th August

9

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 09th August

10

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 10th August

11

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 11th August

12

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 12th August

13

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 13th August

14

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 14th August

15

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 15th August

16

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 16th August

17

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 17th August

18

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 18th August

19

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 19th August

20

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 20th August

21

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 21st August

22

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 22nd August

23

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 23rd August

24

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 24th August

25

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 25th August

26

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 26th August

27

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 27th August

28

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 28th August

29

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 29th August

30

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 30th August

31

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 31st August




Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Tuesday, 01 September

School re-opens to Pupils

Wednesday, 02 September

Half Term - School Closed

Monday, 26 October