Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing board and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

May half term

May 2021

School closes on Friday 28th May for half term. We re-open on Monday 7th June.

Read More

Wheelchair Basketball for children in Reception class - Y6.

May 2021

Friday 28th May.

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

June 2021

MTWTFSS
1

Y 5 & Y6 Sports' afternoon

Tue 01st June

Half Term - School Closed

Tue 01st June

2

Half Term - School Closed

Wed 02nd June

3

Half Term - School Closed

Thu 03rd June

4

Half Term - School Closed

Fri 04th June

5
6
7

School re-opens to Pupils

Mon 07th June

8

Year 1 & 2 - Super Hero Day

Tue 08th June

9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28

School Photographer - class photo

Mon 28th June

29

Sports' Day - Nursery and Reception (morning)

Tue 29th June

30

Y-3 & Y4 Sports' Day Morning

Wed 30th June

Y6 - Alton Towers (More info to follow)

Wed 30th June




School Photographer - class photo

Monday, 28 June

Sports' Day - Nursery and Reception (morning)

Tuesday, 29 June

Y-3 & Y4 Sports' Day Morning

Wednesday, 30 June