Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing body and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

World Book Day

February 2019

Children can come to school dressed as their favourite book character, and also bring their favourite book.

Read More

After school choir cancelled this week - Wednesday 13th February

February 2019

Due to staff training, choir is cancelled on Wednesday 13th February. Children in choir will finish at 3.15pm. Choir will start again after half term on Wednesday 27th February.

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

February 2019

MTWTFSS
1

Dress up for Digits

Fri 01st February

2
3
4
5

Y6 SATs Parent Meeting 5.30pm

Tue 05th February

6
7

Y6 Bikeability Fix & Ride

Thu 07th February

8

Disco. KS1 3:15 - 4:00pm. KS2 4:15 - 5:00pm

Fri 08th February

9
10
11
12

Maths Open Morning - Nursery Children

Tue 12th February

13

Maths Open Morning - Reception Class

Wed 13th February

Friendship Day - Themed Lunch

Wed 13th February

14

Year 1 & 2 - R.E. Workshops

Thu 14th February

Heights and Weights for Reception and Y6 Children

Thu 14th February

15

Non Uniform Day - Friday 15th February 2019

Fri 15th February

16
17
18

School Closed for Half Term

Mon 18th February

19

School Closed for Half Term

Tue 19th February

20

School Closed for Half Term

Wed 20th February

21

School Closed for Half Term

Thu 21st February

22

School Closed for Half Term

Fri 22nd February

23
24
25

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Mon 25th February

26

School re-opens to Pupils

Tue 26th February

27
28



Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Monday, 25 February

School re-opens to Pupils

Tuesday, 26 February

Pancake Day - Themed Lunch

Tuesday, 05 March