Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing board and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

February 2021

School closed for staff training Monday 22nd February 2021.

Read More

Half Term - School Closed

February 2021

School is closed for Half-Term Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February. 

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

February 2021

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15

Half Term - School Closed

Mon 15th February

16

Half Term - School Closed

Tue 16th February

17

Half Term - School Closed

Wed 17th February

18

Half Term - School Closed

Thu 18th February

19

Half Term - School Closed

Fri 19th February

20
21
22

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Mon 22nd February

23

School re-opens to Pupils

Tue 23rd February

24
25
26
27
28



Last Day Of Term - School closes at 3.15pm

Thursday, 01 April

School closed for Easter Holiday

Friday, 02 April

School re-opens to Pupils

Monday, 19 April