Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing board and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

Big Breakfast Lunch - Thursday

July 2021
Read More

Menu Change - This Thursday (8th July)

July 2021

Option 1—Cheese Burger 

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

July 2021

MTWTFSS
1

Sparkles Sports' morning

Thu 01st July

2

Y1 & Y2 Sports' Morning

Fri 02nd July

3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16

Last Day Of Term - School closes at 3.15pm

Fri 16th July

17
18
19

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Mon 19th July

20

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Tue 20th July

21

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Wed 21st July

22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31



Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Wednesday, 01 September

School re-opens to Pupils

Thursday, 02 September

Half Term - School Closed

Monday, 25 October