Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing body and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

Y6 Leavers Assembly 9.30am Prompt

July 2019

Parents of pupils in Year 6 are invited to leaver’s assembly and awards ceremony.  The assembly will start at 9.30am prompt. 

Read More

Doxey Day Success

July 2019

A huge thank you to everyone that helped make Saturday’s Doxey Day great! We have heard lots of positive comments from lots of people and more importantly we saw many smiling faces on children!

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

August 2019

MTWTFSS
1

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 01st August

2

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 02nd August

3

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 03rd August

4

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 04th August

5

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 05th August

6

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 06th August

7

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 07th August

8

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 08th August

9

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 09th August

10

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 10th August

11

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 11th August

12

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 12th August

13

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 13th August

14

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 14th August

15

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 15th August

16

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 16th August

17

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 17th August

18

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 18th August

19

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 19th August

20

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 20th August

21

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 21st August

22

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 22nd August

23

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 23rd August

24

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sat 24th August

25

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Sun 25th August

26

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Mon 26th August

27

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Tue 27th August

28

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Wed 28th August

29

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Thu 29th August

30

School Closed for Summer Holiday

Fri 30th August

31



Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Monday, 02 September

Inset Day School closed to Pupils

Tuesday, 03 September

School re-opens to Pupils for Autumn term

Wednesday, 04 September