Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing body and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

Mufti Day for Bottles - Bottle Tombola

May 2019

Children can come dressed in their own clothes on Friday 24th May in exchange for Bottles for “Bottle Tombola” Stall. For health and safety reasons bottles must be unopened and sealed.

Read More

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

May 2019

Monday 3rd June and re-open Tuesday 4th June as normal.

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

May 2019

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6

School Closed for May Day Bank Holiday

Mon 06th May

7
8
9
10
11
12
13

Year 6 SATs Testing

Mon 13th May

14

Year 6 SATs Testing

Tue 14th May

15

Year 6 SATs Testing

Wed 15th May

16

Year 6 SATs Testing

Thu 16th May

17

Y6 children only - Post SATs Treat Day

Fri 17th May

18
19
20
21
22
23
24

Mufti Day for Bottles - Bottle Tombola

Fri 24th May

25
26
27

Half Term - School Closed

Mon 27th May

28

Half Term - School Closed

Tue 28th May

29

Half Term - School Closed

Wed 29th May

30

Half Term - School Closed

Thu 30th May

31

Half Term - School Closed

Fri 31st May




Half Term - School Closed

Monday, 27 May

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Monday, 03 June

School re-opens to Pupils

Tuesday, 04 June