Learning values, Achieving goals

Respect

Self-belief

Pride

Perseverance

Curiosity

Welcome to Doxey Primary School

Welcome to Doxey Primary School, where every child is valued as an individual; we aim to nurture well rounded, respectful and confident children who achieve knowledge, understanding and skills at the highest levels to ensure their future as responsible citizens and life-long learners.

We strive to enjoy our learning and make it as much fun and as meaningful and relevant as possible using an appropriate and challenging curriculum, which meets the needs of, and enthuses, our children. This is enhanced by exciting extra-curricular activities which open pupils' minds to a wider world.

Our Governing body and staff are committed and passionate, and truly care about children, their welfare and progress. We aim for high standards and to help children take pride in their school and achievements. We are fortunate to have a supportive local community and value our parents' participation.

Doxey Primary's

Latest News

Y5 and 6 production of Robin and the Sherwood Hoodies

June 2019

Year 5 and 6 perform…

Read More

SPORTS DAY 2019

June 2019

Wednesday 10th July:  Nursery and Reception Class (EYFS) commences 9.15am and Year 1 and 2 (KS1 ) commences 10.30am

Read More

Latest Events

& School Calendar

June 2019

MTWTFSS
1
2
3

Inset Day - School Closed to Pupils

Mon 03rd June

4

School re-opens to Pupils

Tue 04th June

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12

Year 6 Alton Towers Trip

Wed 12th June

13
14

MUFTI Day for sweets or chocolate donations for the Summer Fair

Fri 14th June

15
16
17
18

Y5 Bikeability

Tue 18th June

Reception Class visit the Morrells Wood Farm

Tue 18th June

19

Y5 Bikeability

Wed 19th June

20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28

Mufti Day for .... TBC

Fri 28th June

29
30



Y5 Bikeability

Tuesday, 18 June

Reception Class visit the Morrells Wood Farm

Tuesday, 18 June

Mufti Day for .... TBC

Friday, 28 June